What are the Types of Work Visa in Australia for Indians?

Being one of the best livable countries in the world, Australia opens its doors wide open for skilled immigrants. Without any particular restriction for any employment category, Australia is providing an abundance of jobs in all fields.

Why do people love to work in Australia?

Along with an ocean of career options, Australia has stable growth in the economy. All most all sectors of occupations will have multiple opportunities. Along with that, the salaries of Australia are quite impressive. As health care is completely free, this leads to having great scope for savings.
Another important characteristic to remember while migrating to Australia from India is the beautiful landscapes, beaches, and the mixed cultured lifestyle.
Isn’t all these tempting and make you deciding a career destination in Australia? Now let us see what are the types of work visa are available in Australia for Indians:

1. General Skilled Migrant Program

The Australian government has come up with this program to replace skilled worker visas. They have an individual system called Skillselect to access the applicant’s skills. You can log in to Skillselect here. The applicant will be assessed based on the required skills, which is a points-based system on their age, education, English language proficiency score, etc.

2. Skilled Independent Visa

The Skilled Independent Visa applicants will be shortlisted based on the Skills in Skills Occupation List (SOL). This visa does not need any Employer’s sponsorship.

3. Employer Nomination Scheme

This is a permanent visa scheme by some particular companies only. They provide sponsorship of permanent work visas for their employees.

4. Temporary Skill Shortage (TSS Visa)

This is a temporary work visa with a validity of two to four years. The duration mostly depends on the employer’s requirement. The requirements for this TSS Visa are
• Minimum 2 years of work experience
• Age below 45 years
And the salaries will be paid as per the market only.

5. Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

This is also a type of permanent resident visa, which allows an overseas skilled worker to enter Australia and work for an indefinite period. But the immigrant needs to be nominated by any government or state agency. They have separate eligibility criteria, which need to be fulfilled to get nominated.

Choose the best suitable category as per your profile. Understand the process of how to apply for an Australian work visa and proceed with the next steps. If you want a hassle-free process, check with our Australian Immigration Consultants who can assist throughout the process.

1 thought on “What are the Types of Work Visa in Australia for Indians?”

Leave a Comment